top of page

Use me, O Lord

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray that you will use me to change lives. Let others see you through me. Use me to make a difference and to populate heaven. If people are stuck in the dark, let me the light. Let me shine brightly and not let sin block it.

Help me become less, and You become greater. Help me be everything from being a mentor to a stranger passing an encouraging word. Help me be in the right place in the right time to be the person that someone else needs.

I pray that my heart, soul, and mind are open to You and the Holy Spirit. Let it flow through me and consume me. Help me say no to sin even when temptation seems so sweet.

Help me remember that it is better to give than receive and to put others before myself. Help me commit time to you every day. When I make my schedule, budget, or any plan, help me put you first instead of after. When I am in prayer with you, we can connect, and I can listen. That is what this relationship needs to flourish and impact others. When I put you first, I know I will never come in second.

Help me to seek you continuously; just because I have found you, doesn’t mean I should stop searching. It is a privilege to serve You and others by using my gifts, talents and skills to build Your Kingdom. Help me be authentic and true to you. Use me, O Lord.

Amen

“God is able to do much more than we ask or think through His power working in us.” Ephesians 3:20

This prayer highlights when I am asking God to use me for His greater good. As we go through life, it is important to remember that we might be the only Jesus people around us can see. Do they see the love of God flow from our lives? Do they see the peace of God operating our lives? Do they see the strength of God overcoming our weaknesses? He put us here for a reason and as we continue to seek Him, we must share that path with others who need it. My life is not just about me and your life isn’t just about you. It’s so much more than that! This week ask Him to use you and be the bridge that connects people to Jesus.


bottom of page